Article.

Article Published in The Gulf Today UAE on 24Sep (My Article 484)
Promises to keep

My grandson informed that he would spend his holidays with me on one condition: I should narrate to him investigative stories and buy his favourite chocolate. In turn, I told him he should play “tabla” and dance, which he is good at. Now that we have reached an agreement, I am eagerly awaiting his visit from his place.

Using one’s time productively and prudent spending of money are two aspects I feel are very important for everyone. I am happy that the little boy has promised to keep this in mind.

For a retired person, spending time with grandchildren is a great blessing, indeed.

K. Ragavan

Leave a Reply

