Letter.

Letter Published in Gulf News UAE on 6July 16,A gesture of respect
I still remember a few occasions I spent with my friend on Eid. He invites me every Eid, and I attended twice and enjoyed his hospitality. Once when I couldn’t attend due to some work, at night at 11pm, he knocked on my room and gave me a pocket full of dates, almond and pistachios. I have never forgotten this kindness. Recently, when he visited India, he met up with me and gave me dates, which showed his affection and respect for me.

On this occasion, I am wishing all our friends who are celebrating Eid and wishing them peace and happiness.

From Mr K. Ragavan

Bengaluru, India

Leave a Reply

